top of page
  • Writer's pictureGemmylou

A Christmas Wish Come True 💫


It's around Christmas and I know how much some people love Christmassy poems and stories etc so I thought I'll be a bit creative and see what comes about.


So here it is, hope you like it 😊



Once upon a time there was a family of three,

With not many toys, nor not much money,

So they scrimped and they saved as much as they could,

But they celebrated and smiled as good families should.


The house was minimal this one was quite bare,

And the tree was quite small, with not much room to spare,

The walls were quite dull and their tree was quite flimsey,

And there wasn't much decoration, round the chimney.


But their smiles never wavered and their hearts never shrank,

They were rich in spirit, but poor in the bank.

But they kept hopes high, even little Billie-Rae,

Though the parents would worry, about Christmas day.


Would she cry, or be upset, would their daughter be mad?

Or what worse than that, would their daughter be sad?

But Billie had a plan, she had a friend that she knew,

Who saw Santa and told her, he's definitely true.


And though she didn't have much, it wasn't toys that they bought,

But a baby brother or sister,

That was what she sought.


They had told her last week to write down a list,

They would send it to santa, don't leave anything missed,

Ask for what you want but don't ask for too much,

For elves hands are quite small and on Christmas they're rushed.


She told both her parents, right before bed,

And when she slept they looked, and saw what it said

"Father Christmas I'm Billie, my mum and dad don't have a lot,

But there's something they can give me, but that you can not,

Who needs the cars and dollies, who needs the toys,

When I have other kids round me, little girls, little boys.


I'm 6 now you see, I'm all big and I'm good :)

I have plenty to play with just as I should,

But I want a brother or sister, to love and to hold,

And to play with and snuggle, whenever they're cold,

I'll give ALL of my toys, I just want a friend here with me,

So Santa that's all I want, not gifts by the tree.


And with it her mum, shed a tear from her eye,

And her dad couldn't hold it, he began to cry,

For Billies cousins were spoilt and skitted her badly,

But she loved them so much, and welcomed them gladly,

She was lonely they knew, and her heart was so big,

That there was no one too small or too big for this kid,

In the street she was laughed at, and pushed round a lot,

And the kids didn't like her, because of what she got,

She wasn't best dressed, and she wasn't the richest,

And they'd skit her and taunt her, because her clothes weren't the best.


Sick of her being bullied and still smiling away,

For once they had the perfect gift, for her Christmas day,

They had good news this year, and a gift off the list they could tick,

So they cleaned it all up, boxed and wrapped the stick.


They put it under the tree, with a little red bow,

With a note that did read, "well, now you know x"


5am hit and they heard "come on santas been"

And when she got to her gift, it was a sight to be seen,

Yes there was boxes, there was sweets and small gifts,

But it was the small one she seemed, the most taken with.


She read the tag and she knew, she ripped it open with pride,

And she looked at the stick that was placed there inside.

She showed to her parents, and she gave them both a kiss!

She turned and she beamed "I'm going to be a big sis!!"


She looked up to the sky, she said "thankyou" and and smiled,

Her parents knew how blessed,

They were with this child.


So the moral is this, presents aren't always bought,

Sometimes they're written, in lessons they're tought,

But the true magic is really, how much you embrace,

The look of true happiness, on a childs face.


💖


Hope you all enjoyed this one, it's unbelievably PG for me, however, I can do some PG. And if you don't like it I'm not a poet, and alllssssooo if you want the normal sweary type, stand by for my 'Very Merry Christmas Indeed' Poem 😁


Until next time my happy little helpers


Don't be a stranger and stay safe


x.x

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page