top of page
  • Writer's pictureGemmylou

180° in 6 months... but we're just getting started

Ok so I know I've been MIA for a while... more than a hot minute, more like a 3rd degree fire crotch of a minute! I'm sorry. To anyone who reads this thing I'm not an ignorant cow, I had a lot of plans for this blog, but it's as I say, life is what happens when you're busy making plans... and smack my arse and call me Beril, has. It. Happened!

So as many know in December I met my boyfriend, who funnily enough was my first crush ever but unfortunately I was 12 at the time and he was 17 and had ZERO idea I existed (thank the Gods), but that's a story for another time right?!

Since then we've been on our first holiday together (first with a partner for either of us) and whilst it may have been with my cousin to visit my nan and grandad in Turkey, those miliseconds alone together were amazing! And being alone was a MASSIVE deal and I'll tell you why momentarily.

We moved in together (another story I can expand on if interested) after 5 months of being together, eh, when you know you know 🤷‍♀️. I found a weirdo who's on my vibe, and that is more rare than a leopard spotted unicorn who shoots gold from it's arse every time it sneezes for me. So we moved in together and I swear the last tenants were absolute scruffy gobshites so we had to strip the house down to bare and start from scratch, so every spare minute after work it's been doing the house up sorry guys.

Other than that we have had one family oriented weekend every. Single. Week... since March!! Honestly I'm dead behind the eyes.

And then 2 days after getting home from Turkey (so 30th May) I found out I was pregnant!! That's right, little blip is on the way and we're both so excited so this blog may take a little turn. Except I don't want to be like other women who turn it into judt a mummy blog. I'm a woman first right? I have a life, and interests, and an identity outside of the sproglet I'm growing so I don't want to bore everyone with baby babble and shitty nappy chat. Although there will be some of that cos lets face it, babies are cute and the hell they bring is hysterical to outsiders. And I have to give a shout out to Pabs, he cried, he's been to every appointment, he's literally been everything I've ever wanted in a man and then some. And he talks to our little blip every day when I get in, he needs to have a catch up with our little loon and the heart does melt, even my block of ice! Like I always said to him "if I could choose to have a baby with anyone, I'd choose you, so you should love yourself more". I mean look at this, he's going to be the best daddy to our mini mood.

So there you go. In 6 short months I've gone from bad dating stories to relationship and baby chat. I wont lie guys, it's the end of an era... however I only just got started so don't go thinking it's over just yet, I have YEARS of single life to jot down on here so there's going to be a hella load of stories that make you laugh, make me cry and make us both mutually feel sorry for people still in the dating game. It seems I've gone from sassy single to crazy kid maker and yeno what... I'm so up for it.

I just wanted to give you all an up date and apologise for my absent arse. Cos if you're anything like me, you'd laugh at my poor life because misery really does love company. Hold tight because blips in sight.

Until next time babes and buds...

Don't be a stranger, and stay safe 😘 x.x

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page