top of page
  • Writer's pictureGemmylou

Festive females

Updated: Dec 9, 2018

The time of the year is upon us like a boyfriend who hasn't had it in 3 days, where we can dress in glittery clothes we'd be laughed at all year round. We can have the overly dramatic makeuo (as if June ever stopped us) tits and legs are making an appearance as a free drink getting dinamic duo.


So with that said I'm going to show a few of my absolute LOVED looks this holiday season 😘.



Purple glitter - I ADORE this look, as seen on Kourtney Kardashian purple full glitter dresses don't need to look tacky. Of course I saw this and ran with it, buying the EXACT same dress but going with big eye makeup with my flourescent red hair, hooker heels and hoops, because as we all know the bigger the hoop the bigger the ho! Wish i could back this but my legs only opened when I toppled over and snapped my shoe strap! FYI safety pins save lives!




Mustard EVERYTHING! I love mustard, the clothes, curtains even the shit you put on your food I just love it. But for me mustard and black are a force to be reckoned with! It is my fave this festive season. Pair up that with some killer heels and accessories or slick back hair do ans you've won it for me.



S. O. Sequin

You want to rock around the christmas tree, have a holly jolly night, be bell of the ball? DO IT! Those sequins wont wear themselves! If you want to steal the thunder of the disco ball above you do you and I'll stand in the way of anyone who tries to stop you. Go out, get the glitter makeup, do it to the hilt. Because we don't do things in half measures round here, we don't do it with alcohol so not a chance it's happening with sequins!

Wear it and be the sparkly little mermaid you were born to be! It gets a 👍 from me!



Feathered faves


I adore a good feathered ensemble. I'm not telling you to float about like an angry chicken here but I just feel that a nice bit of feather on a dress, top, skirt adds a bit of va va voom. You should have a good little sway wearing this. Couple it with some tear drop ear rings and stilettos and we have a winner 😘. Just watch out when you wash it and don't lash it in a normal wash and dry like sime of us - absolute dick move and you go from swan lake to ugly duckling in a spin cycle.




No matter what you wear this festive season, you rock it and don't let anyone tell you you're wrong or over the top! There is no such thing as OTT over Christmas there is no such thing over the top.


Always take a jacket, make sure it's matched up perfectly if you want to be extra glam but we all know that any occasion cam call for the reliable, trusty, black leather jacket. If you're from Liverpool this should be etched in your brain!


Just remember, you can wear all the accessories in the world, high street or swarovski the most important thing you can wear is confidence and a big ole smile! If not any outfit is lost. Trust me I went out with a gang of 10's on a night and they were scared of dancing in case a hair was out of place I saw a lad go to go over and pivot and dart right back to his starting post because one was dancing holding her neck up perfectly still so as not to get a hair out of place and another one looked like she was sun bathing under the strobe lights so as not to wrinkle her dress. No one needs that shit!


You do you and rock it you beauties! And as always...


Don't be a stranger and stay safe


x.x


Dresses are from pretty little thing and missguided 😘.

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

FWB the Do's, the Don'ts and everything inbetween

Good day people! OK so quite a fair bit has changed in my life in the past 3 months, as everyone knows I am pregnant, currently sitting at 38 weeks and about 12 stone in weight! Honestly sitting up is

bottom of page