top of page
  • Writer's pictureGemmylou

Sex vs relationships




It's 2019 so lets just swipe past the fact that people think everything leads to a relationship right? Wrong!


Now I've done some rather extensive research, and by research I mean I have social media, a lot of horny friends and common sense. And I lose count of the amount of times I hear 'but what does he want though?' And I'm here to answer some questions...


If you have to ask 'what does he want' babe you already got your answer. A man isn't going to ask you round for a first 'date' and practically force you to give him a wank just to get his rocks off for him to think... I'm going to wife that up one day. Like seriously I speak from experience I once went on a "date" and the lad was so desperate to cum so bad he uttered the words 'go on just rub it a bit with your elbow' like wtf come on love I'm going home pretty sure that is the epitome of desperation.


Now that we've laughed at my expense yet again...


Shall we look at the difference between the two.


Sex


A man who wants you for sex will use and abuse you. Not in the 'I'll choke you if you don't give me it way' but in the sense of he will make you feel like you're vagina is made of 24 carat gold until he cums in you and all of a sudden he's off out and you aren't even an after thought. Seriously I've seen the most beautiful women crying over some ugly manchild who looks like he's rolled straight out of bed into a casket! Like have you ever seen the human equivalent of an elbow? THAT bad! And these amazing, strong, independent women are crying over them because they have told them everything they needed to get into their pants. Let me just tell you NOW any man who wants you for more than a jump WILL NOT just ask you round, they wont ghost you, they wont be keeping you on the low and they wont sleep with you and leave you feeling like a used piece of shit after it either. But how do we avoid the after before we've got to that?

Don't settle!

It really is as simple as that. We all have needs I know that trust me I KNOWWWW! But end of the day if you wont protect your modesty who will? It's extremely rare I've been on a first date where I know the man wont be expecting sex even in the smallest way, but soon as I get that inkling I'm off, and this might be why I've had so few second dates 🤷‍♀️. But come on, invest in a vibrator, keep love honey in business gals and guys!

Here's 3 things to look for to suss out a fella who wants you just for sex:-

1* he keeps hinting at sex. 🙄 cue the biggest eye roll ever! Haven't we all been there? The "I could just fuck you now" err no you couldn't teeny peen. Or "I know I shouldn't say this on a first date, but you're so sexy i want you now" or even "people shouldn't have so many rules about sex, we aren't kids" ahh ok babe whip your pants off then and lets go I'm sure you'll ring again even though I just saw you messaging your next 'date'.

2* he asks you to 'come see me' no no no no no!!!! This boils my blood. No I wont come see you you 28 year old fuck up. That's at LEAST 10 years you've had to sort out your shit, why do I still get the extremely strong feeling I'll be high fiving your mum the next morning on my way out the door in yesterdays clothes... I'm good! I have a rabbit, at least I know I'm going to feel like a filthy bitch when I'm done with it 😉.

3* one minute he's there the next he isn't.

Cut and dry this one poppet. He pops up every now and again when you post a banging selfie. Bit of cleve, arse on point, high ligjter sparkling like a freshly spanked unicorn and BANG 'when you going to let me take you out😜?' Errr put that disgusting tongue away before you hurt yourself, I scroll up love and there's the same message 3 times over the last 8 months only this time I'm not thick enough to think it's actually going to happen. You just know this one is ONLY interested in one thing. If you said yes either they will blank or be completely egotistical, go along with it and end up only interested in the one thing they signed up for I mean think about it, has he ever asked how you are? What you're upto or even how your day has gone? Nope!!

Please pay attention to the signs and listen to your gut, odds are it's probably telling you this lads a bigger dick than a killer whales appendage! I say it out of love... don't be the reason you feel like you're worth less.


Relationship

Oh yessss.


It doesn't matter if a man is looking for a relationship, or isn't. If he's vibing with you he isn't going to let you go it really is as simple as that. We all have our wobbles but come on girls you know yourself if you have money for shoes and you're walking past a shop window and you see a banging pair... you can walk in that shop and try them on, you can walk back out go get the bag you're actually shopping for, but if those shoes fit and you're feeling them AND you have the money, girl you're buying them shoes. So yes in this instance I've just compared us all to shoes, but lets face it, we've probably all been called worse (usually by the human equivalent of a croc 😒).


I can and I will give 3 ways to spot a man who is interested in a relationship with you but if i cut all the bullshit let me just say, go with your gut ok!!


1* He will ask you on an actual date, the complete opposite to above. A date can be anything that requires you two to actually get to know each other. I say DATE going somewhere, this doesn't mean he needs to be flashing the cash because to me money isn't a requirement. It's 2019 women work if you need a man with money I suggest a sugar daddy. A date can be a little stroll, a trip to the arcade, it can be anything so long as you are making the effort to see and spend time with each other. If I'm honest I wouldn't blame men for not taking us to lavish places on a first date, imagine the amount of fellas going out with women who have no chat, the personality of an old walnut or just aren't on their wave length. You'd be £100 down, aggravated and a deflated sense of hope on the dating scene.


2* He will put in the time

You can't buy time! This is exactly why this is important. I've known so many women who think the sun shines out of their arse because their 'man' will buy them anything and everything. Now I'm not being funny here but I'd rather a man who texts me every morning, rings me every night, shows a genuine interest and would walk to see me because he doesn't have a car, than one who buys me off every time we have an argument because he 'forgot' to come see me the last 3 weeks. You can keep your implants, botox and chlamydia thanks babe, I'd rather have the time.

And a man who is interested in you will give you his time not his wallet, you're a lady (at least to him) not an object. Pay attention to his attention actions speak louder than words.

3* He will be protective

I know we don't need it we're independent bla bla bla, yes I'm a feminist too in case you didn't notice from my entire blog and life. But it's nice to know they care, and a man who cares will be protective end of.

For instance, you walk through a busy club, a man who isn't too fussed will go 'Just going the toilet I'll meet you at the bar' or something to that effect, leaving you to fight through a bar full of drunken, touchy, mess bags. Where as if a guy is really into you he will go the bar with you, he will usually hold your hand and go in front of you (I like to call it the steam roller) moving anyone out of your way first, then find somewhere for you to sit/stand and if he needs the loo, well then he will usually ask if you're ok before doing so. This is what the difference is, I've picked this up along the way, and a lot of women I know have noticed this too. If a man is offended by you being offended by anyone then he's a keeper, if someone was offending my boyfriend you can bet your arse I'd hit the roof before he even heard it, and that's because I care. He is the exact same, people who care show it, and there's a reason for that. We have a protective nature. And any man worth tour time and a relationship will be protective of your modesty and your name as well as your physical state.


Let me be as blunt as possible, ladies and gents:- If a man has genuine insterest for you, you will know. If not... you will ask.


49 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

FWB the Do's, the Don'ts and everything inbetween

Good day people! OK so quite a fair bit has changed in my life in the past 3 months, as everyone knows I am pregnant, currently sitting at 38 weeks and about 12 stone in weight! Honestly sitting up is

bottom of page